You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to percussion forum. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

• "JOHNNY CONGA" started this thread

Date of registration: Jun 18th 2012

Monday, June 18th 2012, 7:36pm

Musician/Educator-Johnny Conga

Hello everyone..my name is Johnny Conga, that's right. I have been Johnny Conga since 1967 when I started playing in Latin bands in New York city..since then I have been in over 150 bands to date,over 17 International World tours/over 50 countries, over 200 recordings and have worked with over 20 Grammy winning artists..from the Jackson 5 to Sergio Mendes and many others...besides being a musician I am also a teacher of How to play the Conga drum..I have taught around the United States at various Universities and currently Adjunct faculty at Shoreline Community College in the state of Washington.
To see my learning and performance videos please go to http://www.youtube.com/user/JohnnyConga my How to play Tumbao video is almost at 500,000 hits and very popular...my recent CD "Breaking Skin/Rompiendo el Cuero" is also available at
http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/congajohnny